John C. Inscoe Award presentation

Thursday, Oct 24, 2019

The Georgia Historical Society will present the John C.  Inscoe Award to Reinhardt University Professor Kenneth H. Wheeler, Ph.D. and students David Busman, Jessica Fanczi, Madeline Gray, Gladys Guzman-Gomez, Abigail M. Merchant, Madelyn Montgomery, Bradley Dane Niday, Kailey Payne, and Aliyah Reeves.

The group will recieve the award, given for the best article in the Georgia Historical Quarterly, 2018,  for their article “Black Student Experiences in the Racial Integration of Reinhardt College,  1966-1972.” GHS will present the award in a private reception at Reinhardt University.