Upcoming Events

Date/Time Event
Saturday, Feb 4, 2023 - Sunday, Feb 5, 2023
2023 Colonial Faire & Muster
Explore Wormsloe State Historic Site during this popular annual event as audiences of all ages enjoy special living-history programs and demonstrations in an historic outdoor setting.

Sunday, Feb 5, 2023
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
2023 Super Museum Sunday
Explore more than 100 sites in person and online during Super Museum Sunday. Georgians and visitors alike experience our state’s rich history and cultural life as historic sites, house museums, art museums, and other points of interest throughout Georgia open their doors for an exceptional opportunity to experience the history in our own backyard.

Friday, Feb 10, 2023
10:45 am
2023 Georgia Day Parade
The Georgia Historical Society invites students, teachers, and parents to participate in this student-focused annual event recognizing the span of Georgia’s diverse history during the commemoration of the founding of the Georgia colony.

Monday, Feb 20, 2023
Holiday closure: President’s Day
The Georgia Historical Society will be closed on Monday, February 20, 2023, in observance of President’s Day.

Monday, Feb 27, 2023
3:00 pm
Historical Marker Dedication: Camilla Massacre
Please join us on Monday, February 27, 2023, for the dedication of a new Georgia historical marker for Camilla Massacre.

Friday, Mar 17, 2023
Holiday Closure
The Georgia Historical Society offices will be closed on Friday, March 17, 2023, for St. Patrick’s Day.

Saturday, Apr 22, 2023
2023 Trustees Gala
The Trustees Gala is the Georgia Historical Society’s premier annual event and the culmination of the Georgia History Festival. Each year, this elegant and much-anticipated evening draws top local, state, and national leaders to honor and pay tribute to the best the State of Georgia has produced. The Trustees Gala will be held on Saturday, April 22, 2023, in Savannah.

Monday, May 29, 2023
Holiday closure: Memorial Day
The Georgia Historical Society will be closed on Monday, May 29, 2023, in observance of Memorial Day.

Monday, Jun 19, 2023
Holiday closure: Juneteenth
The Georgia Historical Society will be closed on Monday, June 19, 2023, in observance of Juneteenth.

Tuesday, Jul 4, 2023
Holiday closure: Independence Day
The Georgia Historical Society will be closed on Tuesday, July 4, 2023, in observance of Independence Day.

Monday, Sep 4, 2023
Holiday closure: Labor Day
The Georgia Historical Society will be closed on Monday, September 4, 2023, in observance of Labor Day.

Monday, Oct 9, 2023
Holiday Closure
The Georgia Historical Society will be closed on Monday, October 9, 2023, for Columbus Day.

Friday, Nov 10, 2023
Holiday closure: Veteran’s Day
The Georgia Historical Society will be closed on Friday, November 10, 2023, in observance of Veteran’s Day.

Thursday, Nov 23, 2023 - Friday, Nov 24, 2023
Holiday closure: Thanksgiving
The Georgia Historical Society will be closed on November 23 and November 24 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

Monday, Dec 25, 2023
Holiday closure: Christmas
The Georgia Historical Society will be closed on Monday, December 25, 2023, for Christmas.

Saturday, Apr 27, 2024
2024 Trustees Gala
The 2024 Trustees Gala will be held on Saturday, April 27, 2024, in Savannah.

Saturday, Apr 26, 2025
2025 Trustees Gala
The 2025 Trustees Gala will be held on Saturday, April 26, 2025, in Savannah.